Minutes for the 2018 AACTM Meeting

February 3, 2018

Jacksonville State University

- The meeting was called to order at 3:00 with Charles Morris presiding.
- The minutes of the 2017 meeting (1st:John Mayer, UAB, 2nd: Andrei Pavelescu, USA) were approved with corrections.
- A motion was made to add Frank Patane and Charles Morris to the signature card for our bank account(1st: Jeanne Hutchison, UAB,2nd: Loretta Westry, Miles) and it was approved.
- The 2018 Treasurer's Report was presented and approved. (1st Randall Harrison, Miles, 2nd Tom Leathrum, JSU)
- Slate of Officers approved unanimously

President – Anneliese Spaeth, Huntingdon

Vice President- Frank Patane, Samford

Secretary/Treasurer – Janie Kennedy, Samford

Members at Large

Randall Harrison, Miles (1 year)

Andrei Pavelescu, USA (2 years)

- The 2019 meeting will be hosted by Huntingdon College.
- Thanks to David Dempsey and Tom Leathrum, local coorganizers.
- Thanks to Charles Morris for serving as President.
- A brief discussion about Alabama Journal of Mathematics was held. Is it serving the needs of ACTM and AACTM? (Some papers have been submitted with authors having no ties to our state.)A motion was made and approved to continue with Jim Gleason (UA) and Tin-Yau Tam(AU) as our representatives on the board of the Alabama Journal of Mathematics. (1st Randall Harrison, Miles,2nd Janie Kennedy, Samford)
- The meeting adjourned at 3:28