Minutes for the 2017 AACTM Meeting

February 4, 2017

Samford University

- The meeting was called to order at 2:50 with Jerome Goddard II presiding.
- The minutes of the 2016 meeting (1st:Mary Emma Dunn-Richardson, Bevill State, 2nd: Randall Harrison, Miles)and the 2017 treasurer's report (1st: David Dempsey, Jacksonville State,2nd: Anneliese Spaeth, Huntingdon) were approved.
- Slate of Officers approved unanimously

President – Charles Morris, Miles

Vice President- Anneliese Spaeth, Huntingdon

Secretary/Treasurer – Janie Kennedy, Samford

Members at Large

Frank Patane, Samford (1 year)

Randall Harrison, Miles (2 years)

- The 2018 meeting will be hosted by Jacksonville State University.
- Thanks to Frank Patane and Janie Kennedy, local coorganizers.
- Thanks to Jerome Goddard II for serving as President and local organizer.
- Thanks to Jim Gleason (UA) and Tin-Yau Tam(AU) for continuing to be our representatives on the board of the Alabama Journal of Mathematics.
- The meeting adjourned at 3:05.