Minutes of the 2013 AACTM Meeting

2012 minutes and treasurer's report approved.

Election of officers:

Pres. Ray Price, Judson
VP Anne Yust, BSC
Sec/Treas Janie Kennedy, Samford
Exec. Council members: Mark Van Hoosen, Troy (one year left on term); Clinton Curry, Huntingdon (new two year term)

Slate voted in by acclamation.

2014 site selection: Auburn, Andras Bezdek, coordinator. (Tentative date: 2/8/2014)

Representatives for the Alabama Journal of Mathematics (besides the automatic members consisting of the Pres. And VP):

Jim Gleason, UA, Managing Editor Mark Van Hoosen, Troy

Slate voted in by acclamation.

There was a discussion about the State HS Mathematics competition. ZJ Wu, UA, is stepping down after this spring. Some people at UNA have agreed to take over for next year.