Minutes of the 2024 AACTM Meeting

The meeting was held on April 6, 2024 at University of Alabama.

The meeting was called to order at 2:17 with Loretta Westry presiding, with 14 members present.

A motion was made to approve the 2023 AACTM minutes– 1st Jamie Adams (USA), 2nd Loretta Westry (Miles). The minutes were unanimously approved.

Janie Kennedy (Samford) gave the Treasurer's Report. The current balance at the start of the 2024 meeting is \$1898.80.

Erin Watley (Alabama) was nominated to be the new Member at Large to serve on the executive committee. (1st Charles Morris (Miles) ,2nd Usha Midkiff (Alabama))

AACTM Slate of officers, 2024-2025

President - Kwadwo Antwi-Fordjour (Samford University)

Vice-President Jamie Adams (University of South Alabama)

Secretary / Treasurer - Janie Kennedy (Samford University)

Members at Large (2023-2025) George Lytle (University of Montevallo)

(2024-2026) Erin Watley (University of Alabama)

Future AACTM host universities: 2025 Samford, 2026 University of South Alabama, 2027 Montevallo

Thanks to local organizers, Jim Gleason and Erin Watley, as well as outgoing President, Loretta Westry.

A discussion was held to recruit more AACTM meeting participants. President Kwadwo Antwi-Fordjour will try to have a meeting date (possibly in February) determined in the fall semester to hopefully avoid conflicts with other conferences and activities. Janie Kennedy recorded email addresses of participants in an effort to get an updated email address list. We will make efforts to reach out to departments across the state to make college math faculty aware of our existence and invite them to participate in our 2025 conference.

The meeting adjourned at 2:38.