Minutes for the 2022 AACTM Meeting

March 5, 2022

Miles College

- Due to Covidl-19, no 2021 meeting was held.
- The meeting was called to order at 3:09 with Randall Harrison (Miles) presiding.
- A motion was made (1st Jamie Adams, 2nd Andrei Pavelescu) to approve the 2020 minutes, and they were approved.
- The treasurer's report was given. The beginning balance before the 2020 meeting was \$1312.80, and the balance after deposits and payments was \$1309.80.
- Thanks to Miles College for hosting the 2022 meeting. Thanks to the local organizers Randall Harrison, Loretta Westry, and Charles Morris.
- Jim Gleason did not accept the honorarium for the LP lecture. Thanks to him for serving as the lecturer and donating his time.
- Slate of Officers motion to approve (1st Andrei Pavelescu, 2nd Janie Kennedy). The motion carried.

President- Andrei Pavelescu, University of South Alabama

VP- Loretta Westry, Miles

Secretary/Treasurer – Janie Kennedy, Samford

Members at Large

Kwadwo Antwi-Fordjour, Samford (1 years)

Jamie Adams, University of South Alabama (2 years)

- A motion was made (1stAndrei Pavelescu, 2nd Jamie Adams) for Jörg Feldvoss and Hoa Dinh to continue serving on the Alabama Journal of Mathematics Board as AACTM representatives. (Jörg Feldvoss has resigned as Editor-in-Chief of the Alabama Journal of Mathematics, but has agreed to stay on the Journal board. Hoa Dinh has agreed to serve as Editor-in-Chief. This must be approved by the AACTM President and Vice-President, as well as executives of ACTM.)
- The 2023 meeting will be hosted by Troy University.
- The meeting adjourned at approximately 3:30.