Minutes for the 2020 AACTM Meeting

February 15, 2020

University of South Alabama

- The meeting was called to order at 2:45 with Frank Patane (Samford) presiding.
- Thanks to the local organizers Andrei Pavelescu, Elena Pavelescu, and Cornelius Pillen. Thanks to University of South Alabama for hosting the meeting.
- Slate of Officers There were two nominees for the 2 year member-at-large position so a secret ballot vote was held. (A motion was made and approved (1st, Andrei Pavelescu ; 2nd Charles Morris) to have a paper ballot.)

President – Randall Harrison, Miles

Vice President- Andrei Pavelescu, University of South Alabama

Secretary/Treasurer – Janie Kennedy, Samford

Members at Large

Loretta Westry, Miles (1 year)

Kwadwo Antwi-Fordjour, Samford (2 years)

- A motion was made (Janie Kennedy, 1st; Charles Morris, 2nd) and approved unanimously to elect Hoa Dinh (Troy) as a board member representing AACTM for the Alabama Journal of Mathematics.
- Jörg Feldvoss was elected to serve as a board member (and Editor-in-Chief if it is the job of AACTM to elect the Editor-in-Chief) of the Alabama Journal of Mathematics.
- The 2021 meeting will be hosted by Miles College, and Troy University has expressed interest in hosting the conference soon.
- The meeting adjourned at 3:15.
- After the meeting adjourned, a Treasurer's Report was shared with members that were still present.