Minutes for the 2019 AACTM Meeting

March 2, 2019

Huntingdon College

- The meeting was called to order at 3:50 with Anneliese Spaeth presiding.
- The Treasurer's report was given. Frank Patane (Samford) and Charles Morris(Miles) have been added to the bank signature card for AACTM.
- The question "What is a member-at-large?" arose as we were developing a slate of officers. AACTM Bylaws are available at the AACTM website http://www.ajmonline.org/aactm/.

Executive Council. There shall be an Executive Council consisting of the President, the Vice-President, the Immediate Past President, and two other at-large members to be elected in alternate years to two-year terms by a majority vote of those present at the annual meeting. The council shall be called into session by the President at least once before the annual meeting for the purpose of discussing the policies of the organization so that recommendations concerning these policies may be made at the annual meeting.

• Slate of Officers – There were two nominees for a position so a secret ballot vote was held.

President – Frank Patane, Samford

Vice President- Randall Harrison, Miles

Secretary/Treasurer – Janie Kennedy, Samford

Members at Large

Andrei Pavelescu, University of South Alabama (1 year)

Loretta Westry, Miles (2 years)

- Jörg Feldvoss was elected to work with Alabama Journal of Mathematics since Tin-Yau Tam moved away and was unable to continue with those duties.
- The 2020 meeting will be hosted by University of South Alabama.
- Thanks to Anneliese Spaeth and William Young, local coorganizers.
- Thanks to Anneliese Spaeth for serving as President.
- The meeting adjourned at 4:20.